• From midnight Tuesday night (12am Wednesday morning), restrictions will be placed on travel within the entire State of Western Australia. The regional boundaries mirror those of the regional development commissions. Due to their close proximity, the Perth and Peel regions will combine into one region. Other regions are South-West, Great Southern, Goldfields-Esperance, Mid-West, Wheatbelt, Gascoyne, Pilbara and Kimberley.
  • Border quarantine exemptions are not yet developed and continue to be worked on by Police.
  • Until the full process is developed, and as an interim measure it is recommended that all employees carry as much documentation as possible e.g. Photo ID, a letter of authorisation from your company and preferably travelling in company uniform.
  • We have attached a template based on one from Arc Infrastructure that can be used for this purpose.
  • The final protocols suite, covering all modes and developed by industry members, include a framework, company checklist and employee declaration have been reviewed by Police and Government is attached again for your information.
  • FLCWA have commenced mapping of hotspots and gaps within the supply chain to ensure critical food supplies.
  • Please contact us if you need any further information.

Similar articles

Join our network